Rabbis: Preliminary Fellowship Schedule and Requirements

 

Preliminary Fellowship Schedule and Requirements

The following is a preliminary list of events, workshops, dates and fellowship commitments (dates are tentative and subject to change):

Fellowship Calendar

Save these mandatory fellowship dates:

  • Welcome and Introductory Webinar
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015, 12:00 p.m.-1:45 p.m. ET
  • Wellstone Organizing Training
  • Monday-Tuesday, October 26-27, 2015, 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m ET
  • Webinar TBD
  • Thursday, November 12, 2015, 12-1:30 p.m. ET
  • Friday, December 11, 2015, 12-1:30 p.m. ET
  • Travel to the Dominican Republic
  • Sunday-Tuesday, January 17-26, 2016
  • Webinar TBD
  • Thursday, March 10, 2016, 12-1:30 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, April 14, 2016, 12-1:30 p.m. ET
  • AJWS Global Policy Summit: Three Days of Training and Lobbying in Washington, D.C.
  • Sunday-Tuesday, May 15-17, 2016
  • Webinar
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016, 12-1:30 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016, 12-1:30 p.m. ET

Ongoing Fellowship Commitments

  • Meet quarterly with a skilled member of the AJWS campaigns and organizing department.
  • Attend local monthly Action Team meetings, take on leadership roles and plan campaign events.
  • Deepen your knowledge and skills through ongoing individual, partner and group learning with Jewish and secular sources.

Additional Opportunities

  • Take Action with AJWS
  • Speak and/or write about your experience and AJWS’s campaign work
  • Generate local press
  • Recruit new supporters to the Action Team and AJWS community
  • Participate in local lobbying meetings with elected officials
  • Organize your local community to mobilize support for AJWS’s advocacy campaign
  • Take part in additional organizing skills trainings sessions, ranging in topics from coalition building to online organizing
  • Fundraise for AJWS